The Write Time

Yet again I am attempting songwriting past midnight. It would appear that for me this is the most creative time of the day, which is a shame because while this is my most musically creative hour, it is also the time that I start to get ridiculously tired most nights. It is also rather late in the evening which means that singing or playing the piano at a volume that I can hear are off the table!

Tonight I began writing a chord pattern for a new musical that I’m writing which I will be keeping under wraps until the idea is in better shape! I’m hoping this idea will stick and I’ll actually get as far as writing a script. I’ve got a few songs saved from previous projects that I want to try to incorporate but it would seem that I need to learn how to write happier songs!

Anyway, I’d better get back to attempting to write something other than this blog!

Night all.

Leave a Reply

